Executive team

The Oxford Nanopore executive team has combined experience in the development, manufacture and commercialisation of disruptive technologies including DNA sequencing. This includes a corporate function to support the Company's past and future fundraising activities.

Chief Executive Officer

Dr Gordon Sanghera

Read Gordon's bio

Chief Financial Officer

Nick Keher

Read Nick's bio

Chief Strategy Officer

Dr Spike Willcocks

Read Spike's bio

Chief Technology, Innovation and Product Officer

Clive Brown

Read Clive's bio

SVP, Corp & Bus Dev

John Schoellerman

Read John's bio

Chief Operating Officer

Tim Cowper

Read Tim's bio

Global Head, SVP, Corporate Affairs

Zoe McDougall

Read Zoe's bio

SVP, Global Human Resources

Sarah Lapworth

Read Sarah's bio

SVP, General Counsel

Jordan Herman

Read Jordan's bio

Departmental leaders

SVP, Product & Programme Management

Rosemary Sinclair Dokos MBA

Read Rosemary's bio

SVP, Clinical and Head of OND

Emma Stanton

Read Emma's bio

SVP, R&D Biologics

Lakmal Jayasinghe

Read Lakmal's bio

SVP Population Health & Precision Medicine

Kathleen Barnes

Read Kathleen's bio

SVP, Sales and Commercial Operations

Richard Compton

Read Richard's bio

VP, Informatics

Roger Pettett

Read Roger's bio

VP, Engineering

Ant Jones

Read Ant's bio

VP, Platform Technology

Dr James Clarke

Read James's bio

VP, Commercial Operations

Nirmala Santiapillai

Read Nirmala's bio

VP, Intellectual Property

Martyn Andrews

Read Martyn's bio

VP, Finance

Phil Watkins

Read Phil's bio

VP, Operations

Rhodri Davies

Read Rhodri's bio

VP, Manufacturing

Jeremy Bryar

Read Roger's bio

VP, Global Supply Chain

Alvaro Correia

Read Alvaro's bio

VP of Global Marketing

Sara Agee Le

Read Sara's bio

VP Legal, Associate General Counsel

Hannah Coote

Read Hannah's bio

VP, Strategic Programmes

Chris Brown

Read Chris's bio

VP, Business Development

Kristen Stoops

Read Kristen's bio