全基因组测序: 小基因组

17th May 2019

微生物体是地球上数量最丰富的生命形式,预计有1万亿种属。它们是维持所有生态系统的基础,并且在健康、疾病和众多环境和工业过程中扮演着重要角色。

微生物基因组的完整表征正推动着各类研究领域的发展。在医疗领域,人类微生物组测序也在帮助人们揭秘其在日益繁多的疾病种类中扮演的角色。同时,在诸如流感等疾病爆发时对 病原体进行测序也增加了人们对其来源和传播途径的了解。在农业领域,及时检测出动植物病原体对动物福祉和粮食生产都具有重大影响。

Oxford Nanopore长读长测序在小基因组测序和组装方面具有极大优势。更少、更长的片段和更佳的重叠性,使得基因组组装更为便捷——就像拼图一样 。

选择以下选项以访问此内容

现有成员,请登陆 如果您已经拥有账号,请登陆进行下载: 登陆
注册为访客 访问独家内容,包括下载白皮书 注册
Open a chat to talk to our sales team

Products
Services
Applications
Resources Get started
Resource Centre

A guide to sequencing of small genomes with Oxford Nanopore

17th May 2019

Microorganisms are the most abundant life forms on Earth, with an estimated 1 trillion species. They are fundamental to the maintenance of all ecosystems and play crucial roles in health, disease, and many environmental and industrial processes.

Full characterisation of microbial genomes is advancing numerous fields of research. In health, sequencing of the human microbiome is shedding light on its role in an ever-growing list of diseases, whilst sequencing of the pathogens behind outbreaks of diseases such as influenza is improving understanding of their origins and transmission. In agriculture, timely detection of animal and plant pathogens is of great importance to animal welfare and food production.

Long-read sequencing with Oxford Nanopore simplifies genome assembly. Download our Getting Started guide for sample-to-answer guidance on whole genome sequencing of small genomes with Oxford Nanopore.

Choose an option below to access this content

Existing members, log in If you already have an account, log in to download this guide. Login
Register as a guest Access exclusive content including downloads, white papers and guides. Register
Open a chat to talk to our sales team
FAQs

FAQs

Search